Apocalyptic Witchcraft | Online Store
Cart 0
Drudkh - Blood In Our Wells - Digipack CD

Drudkh - Blood In Our Wells - Digipack CD


DRUDKH sold thousands of records on word of mouth alone within and beyond the Black Metal scene despite having nearly no advertising or promotion, which makes the Ukrainians a true underground phenomenon. Following the success of DRUDKH’s latest studio album “Microcosmos”, Season of Mist make their complete catalogue available again, which started in 2009 with the debut “Forgotten Legends” (2003) and its two following albums “Autumn Aurora” (2004) and “The Swan Road” (2005). Now DRUDKH’s much sought after fourth and fifth masterpieces “Blood In Our Wells” and “Songs of Grief and Solitude” are released anew by Season of Mist with carefully restored and remastered sound. Although both releases appeared in 2006 these are quite different epics: “Blood In Our Wells” continues on the patriotic Pagan Black Metal path while introducing progressive elements. Yet “Songs of Grief and Solitude” surprises as a stunning acoustic detour, which reveals the deep Folklore roots of the Ukrainians long before the current trend in the Metal scene. Both masterworks come in digipak editions with new artwork. Follow DRUDKH once more on a journey to freedom, self determination and enlightenment cast into a glorious musical shape! 

1. Nav',
2. Furrows of Gods,
3. When The Flame Turns To Ashes
4. Solitude
5. Eternity
6. Ukrainian Insurgent Army

More from this collection